ESSIE Nail Polish [Review]

-Essie Nail Polish #890 Jump In My Jumpsuit-

Well, I finally got my hands on a bottle of that good ol’ Essie.

essie-nailsI’ve been wanting to try the Essie brand for awhile but couldn’t see paying $8-11 for such a little bottle. I found the same size bottle at a TJMaxx on an after holiday clearance sale priced at $2. The shade, a deep red, was called #890 Jump In My Jumpsuit. So I  jumped at the opportunity to try it out. I liked it because it had great coverage and it glided on evenly leaving a smooth finish. Since it’s hard to polish with the hand I don’t write with, when I noticed there were no streaks on my nails, I was very pleased. My first thought was, “Wow I see why it’s so expensive!”

The only thing I would do differently is try a different shade. I didn’t like the way the deep red looked on my nails. Well actually, my nails looked fine. I didn’t like the way it made my hands look overall. I would prefer a softer shade. But that’s nothing against the quality of the product. Very good product. I would purchase again (on sale).

*Recommend*

Leave a Reply

