Potty Training II: Bring Ya Own Pot…

potty-training-iiAfter finally making progress with  potty training at home, I didn’t realize what a challenge potty training in public would be. But I managed to conquer that issue before it really became one. In the early stages of training, the kids are still learning how to hold it and sometimes they can and sometimes they can’t. And I thought that would be the problem, holding it until we could get to a restroom. But in this particular situation, holding it was not the issue. She had gotten used to using the toilet and her own potty at home but she was afraid to use a different one out in public. So after a few times of having no success with the public training, I decided to start bringing my own potty (“pot” as she calls it).

So now when we go out, I bring the potty top with us. I’m not sure if that is actually what it was created for in the first place, but I do know it works for us. So that’s where we are with that. BRING YA OWN POT….

Also here are a few links to the videos when used to watch in the earlier stages of training.

J House Vlogs:  https://youtu.be/JyF5AueNZnE

The Beach House:  https://youtu.be/1zh2T2wZEhk

These videos worked wonders for us and I hope they will help you as well.

 

Leave a Reply

