L’OREAL Sublime [Self Tanner Review]

First of all, this product DOES streak while applying and you have to develop your own technique to smooth it on evenly. Even though you can see the tint as you apply it, it will take several applications before it actually catches on and tints your skin. And even then it’s barely noticable. After several applications,  a buildup develops and becomes spotty in areas.
I applied, let it dry and applied more. I increased the amount as I continually applied it. When it dried, it was very sticky. I wouldn’t dare wear it outside if there is even the slightest chance of rain.L'oreal (2)
The scent is pleasant. If it doesn’t work for you as a tint, it’s great for a light scented body lotion. And there is a subtle shimmery like appearance.

L'oreal

I tried a self tanner by L’OREAL a few years ago and I was very disappointed. It literally turned my legs and the palms of my hands orange. And the scent was terrible. I tried it out this time because I found a double pack for $5.00 at Big Lots. And I thought if it worked out that would be a good deal.
L’OREAL has made some improvements with their tanner, but it’s still not quite there yet.

I DO NOT recommend it.

One thought on “L’OREAL Sublime [Self Tanner Review]

Comments are closed.