Vlogs

I never thought I would be watching vlogs. I guess you really never know what you like until you try it.  I couldn’t really see the point of having a regular Youtube channel and a Vlog channel. What are you going to talk about in the vlogs that you haven’t already discussed on your channel? But boy was I wrong about that. I had the time of my life this weekend. I traveled to places I had never heard of. It felt like I was really there with my favorite youtubers; in the car, in the malls, at the meet and greets. It was a lot of fun.

It felt great to see other people reaching their goals. Looking back at how far they have come with their channels is very inspiring and encouraging. A few times I found myself wondering how far I would have gotten if I hadn’t stopped posting videos. I starting thinking about all the possible job opportunities I could have had if I would have stayed consistent. But I realize how much I’ve grown as a person over the years. If I had succeeded then, not knowing what I know now, my success would not have lasted long anyway.

What I experienced watching the vlogs was sort of like watching a mini reality show. Only the vlogs were clean and shorter episodes. I’m glad I gave it try. I’m happy to say I was wrong. And I definitely will be doing it again.

 

 

