The voice of God

I’ve been having issues with my left ear lately and it makes me think about how my life would change if I lost my hearing. I don’t know why but the question can the deaf hear the voice of God popped into my head. Why wouldn’t they be able to hear it? They should be able to hear His voice because it doesn’t really sound like a “voice” when He speaks. In my opinion, it’s more like a prompting to do something or a conviction to stop doing something. I would also describe His voice as sounding very similar to what a thought sounds like only it’s a much smarter thought or a clear knowledge you get suddenly about something you really don’t have a clue about. Some even say His voice is our intuition…..

So yeah, to answer my own question I believe the deaf do hear the voice of God.

What do you think?

