What if GRACE was fat…

-Poem-

When I was a kid someone taught me to be fat was disgraceful
When I got older I learned that comment was distasteful
Who am I to judge someone elses’ outer appearance?
My focus should be on keeping God’s commandments with fear and perseverance
The bible teaches we should not steal, kill or lie
We are to love one another, forgive each other, submit ourselves and edify
I didn’t get it back then it took awhile to understand
I’m so glad He was patient with me
I’m so glad He had a plan

 
1 Corinthians 13:11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man I put away childish things.
Ephesians 4:29 Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.

 

 

