Nappily Ever After

-Natural Hair Product Review-

Parnevue Leave-In Conditioner

I’ve tried a lot of Leave- Ins but this is the one I always come back to. It doesn’t add shine but it does have a mild scent that is never overwhelming (no matter how much of it you use).  It doesn’t flake up and it leaves your hair looking and feeling very soft .

Nutiva Coconut Oil

This product is not recommended if you don’t wash your hair at least bi- weekly because it does began to smell especially if you flat iron. It does add shine and is excellent in promoting hair growth.  It can also be used to clean  build up and Loc n Twist gel from your hair. To use as a cleaner: Section your hair and apply from root to tip just like you would do with a leave-in conditioner.

Uptight by BedHead

If you pineapple your hair at night before sleep, all you have to do is take it down, spray and shake. It smells great and works fast. If you do your hair first thing in the morning, by the time you eat and get dressed, your curls will look revived and fresh.

*Unfortunately, I can’t find this product in any store. The last time I saw it was a few years ago at a CVS.

Loreal Frizz Vanisher Cream

I purchased this product by mistake. I thought I  bought the Curl Cream. I didn’t realize what it was until I tried to use it as a leave-in curl cream. To my surprise it worked. I was so happy with the results. The only reason I wasn’t 100% satisfied is because the scent was way too strong for me. Other than that, this is a great product. My curls were loose and separated. When my hair blew in the wind, it fell right back into place.

*If only there were a way I could reduce the scent.

