FACE THE FACTS

-Acne-
I find when my hair is clean my face is acne free.
It also helps to sleep with my hair covered with a silk scarf and with a towel over my pillow.
The towel on my pillow blocks the moisturizing products away from your face.
If you sleep with the towel on your pillow without tying your hair up, you will dry your hair out and have lint and dust build up in your hair so you must use both for the best results.
If a product is what you desire, I recommend using Neutrogena Cleansing Pads. I once had a lot of black spots on the  side of my face and I still don’t know what caused it. In about two weeks the spots began to fade and by the time I reached the last cleansing pad the spots were completely gone. Depending on the type of acne, I have had overnight – 2 day results.
Highly recommended.

-Foundation-

I stopped wearing foundation a long time ago. I found it extremely hard to get the perfect match for my skin color. When I used to wear foundation, I used to use steam to help me spread it on smoothly. I would stand over a pot of boiling water and let the steam “melt the makeup”. That made it easier to spread the foundation evenly. Then I would have to constantly remind myself not to hug anyone because then I’d mess up their clothes if I forgot I was wearing  make up. It just wasn’t worth the hassle. Eventually I started experimenting with other alternatives.

I decided to try Jergen’s Natural Glow Tinted Facial Lotion  and was completely satisfied with the results. It gave me perfect even coverage. After you apply it, it dries like a regular lotion and it doesn’t rub off or stain your clothes. The tint is subtle but still noticable. If you are out in the sunlight for a while, you will definetly see “the glow”.

To add a little more tint, I apply the lotion to my face then blow dry on a warm setting (only to speed up what the sun will do). Then I add a second covering. Every now and then I try a new foundation  but it never works out. With Jergen’s Natural Glow Tinted Facial Lotion I have never been disappointed.

Highly Recommended.

